Wait, what? Web Profiles gain a Trending tab?!

I confess I don’t know if this is new, or I’m just blind and a little stupid (don’t answer that!), but my.secondlife.com has gone more Twittery, introducing a TRENDING tab.

The tab is accessed via the HOME tab on your web profile, and like Twitter, pops up anything that is proving popular among those using the Feed function – presumably based on a combination of replies & number of loves received by a message.

I freely admit this may have been around a while and I’ve simply missed it, or it was recently added and I simply missed the news. I’ve been rather absent from active engagement on Twitter lately due to work and things so could have missed the news there; and I do keep forgetting to tend to my own my.secondlife.com feed). As such, I only noticed it today, and did (rather forlornly) ask:

If it *is* new…then it’s an interesting new option that allows greater interaction between SL users (LL, why aren’t you telling us about these things?). If it’s been around a while, feel free to pat me on the head sympathetically before moving on :).

4 thoughts on “Wait, what? Web Profiles gain a Trending tab?!

  1. Can’t help thinking that it’d be good if Linden Lab actually fixed one or two of the broken “features” they’ve added lately, rather than adding (or copying) new ones (broken features, I mean).
    Yes I know….”dream on”….

    Like

Comments are closed.