LL announce mesh on the Main grid

Linden Lab have issued a further mesh update, detailing the Mesh Upload status page is now available on Main grid user dashboards.

As I reported a week ago, the new status page can be located by logging-in to your dashboard at www.secondlife.com. When your dashboard is displayed, click on ACCOUNT in the menu at the top left and then Mesh Upload Status.

Mesh Upload Status page

For an overview on getting yourself certified to upload mesh, see my earlier post on the subject.

3 thoughts on “LL announce mesh on the Main grid

  1. Well, I did manage to log in, one of my business colleagues got a sim with the new server code, and was able to upload a simple mesh for the bargain of L$15. It certainly worked smoothly enough: no crashes, no lag, no object deletion 🙂

    Maybe we’ll truly see meshes this year in the main grid… hehe (you know, I was starting to become sceptic about that…)

    Like

    1. Good news.

      I think a lot of people were growing sceptical. Going on comments on Twitter, some always will be.

      I do wonder about Viewer optimisation: while wandering the Beta mesh sandboxes & Mesh City, I’ve encountered nothing but chronic lag, be it with the mesh-enabled viewer or otherwise; so strikes me that if things go the same way on the Main grid, people may have to tweak things.

      Like

Comments are closed.